Wednesday, May 24, 2006

The Five Love Languages

Just came across this test Ifind it interesting

The Five Love Languages

My primary love languages are probably
Physical Touch and Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Physical Touch: 7
Quality Time: 7
Acts of Service: 6
Receiving Gifts: 6
Words of Affirmation: 3


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

But what I feel is that, there is a need always to communicate and feel love which make us who we are. What have we here is the tools to cut the distance and time which were boundaries to communicate to work as a jail rather than a tool.

As we get more connected, we get ever more lonely


lakeside girl said...

Mine is Quality Time also and Acts of Service. Haha.

Hey no more green apples already! UPDATE. ;)

putitthisway said...

Enchanté mademoiselle

Humour and last laugh said...

"as we get more connected we get more lonely." Well said!

putitthisway said...

thanks, insightful blogs and post u have as well, that sentence is something that I am feeling acutely